Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Earning My Shower

Leave a comment

So, I’ve been kind of sucking with this whole “daily blog” business. Rest assured I have a decent excuse for that.

My excuse:

I’m leaving the country soon and will be gone for a long time. This means that:

A) I have a LOT to do in a short time. Not the least of which is getting rid of all the stuff I don’t need (cause storage is expensive) and getting started on packing up the stuff I do need. This is huge cause…I have a lot of shit. ^.^

and

B) I’m trying to spend as much time as possible with my boy because he will not be coming with me and communications will be very difficult where I’m going. This is especially important because, as you probably know, things haven’t been 100% awesome with us since we moved to Texas. Stressed and emotionally fried and overall not very happy with our current situation has led to us taking a lot of stuff out on each other that we know we shouldn’t and starting big fights over stuff that we both know doesn’t matter in the slightest. Therefore, it’s especially vital that we make sure we have as much happy positive and emotional healing time before I leave so that those will be the memories we carry of each other while we are separated.

Hence, writing gets put on the way side in favor of more important things. Good news is, however, that I will most likely be writing like a FIEND while I’m out of the country simply because I’ll have nothing better to do. I’ll also be using that time to do other things I’ve been meaning to do and haven’t such as practicing my guitar and working out EVERY DAY.

Which brings me to why I’m writing today. I worked out today all on my own. And I did a REAL workout, not just dancing (although my dancing seems to be working quite well, lately random people at work have been asking me if I’ve lost weight and my boy pointed out that I’m starting to show ab definition). I did a workout by Zuzana of whom I am a HUGE fan. Check out her website at http://www.BodyRock.Tv She’s so amazing not only because her workouts are HARD even for the gym rat marine boys I work with but also because of all the other things she does like illustrating how all her workouts can be changed to be easier on beginners while still challenging them and putting up little informational bits changes she makes to her diet to get leaner muscles and things she and her husband do to be more up beat and positive in their lives.

Anway, did one of her workouts today. Got myself nice and sweaty and exhausted and earned my shower. Yay!

Now I’m off to organize some clothes. See ya later!

LittleSpastic Out.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

