Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Video fail and foreign travel.

Leave a comment

Recently made a vague attempt at video blogging…turns out Blogger doesn’t get along well with videos. Now, I am on the search for a new website to put my blog on (but don’t tell the Blogger company). Looking into WordPress since that’s the website most of my favorite blogs are on but I’ve been having fail-tastic luck making an account with them. I keep forgetting to set it up as a “blog” account instead of a “username only” account. And who the hell makes it so you can’t delete your account? Idiots…

So keep an eye out for changes, you may have to update your subscription (for the two people who actually pay any attention to this blog anyway…).

In the meantime, here’s what’s new in my neck of the woods:

I’m leaving the country for a while. I’m super excited about this for a multitude of reasons.

A) It gave me an acceptable excuse to get out of the Lease From Hell. My apartment complex’s management can shove it up their ass.

B) I’m getting out of texas.

C) I’m finally going to be able to say I’ve visited another country. It is totally unacceptable for someone as obsessed with foreign cultures and ideas as I am to have never left her own country.

D) My bills will be cut down to about a third while I’m down there so I’ll finally be able to save up some money. No more Top Ramen for me!

E) And this is the most important one. I’m going to be separated from friends and family and everything I know. The internet where I’m going apparently fails. And I’m going to be thrown into a group where girls are grossly outnumbered by horny little boys.  Now, I don’t think I’m any great beauty…but I do attract a ridiculous amount of unnecessary attention even in situations where girls are the majority. All these things combined mean I’m pretty much going to be living like a hermit while I’m done there.

Now, I was later told that the internet is great if you go to a local internet cafe, you just can’t get it in your room, and that even in your room you could still do things like e-mail and facebook, you just can’t get video streaming and online games. I was also told that I could get television no problem and that there’s plenty of restaurants and bars and even a golf course. I’m ignoring all of these things. Based on the original information I began to formulate a plan and I’m sticking with that plan.

LittleSpastic Out.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

