Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Big Changes Afoot…

Leave a comment

I don’t have time to talk about it in detail right now but I at least want to say SOMETHING about this for now and maybe I’ll fill in the details later.

My boy and I are splitting up.

Now, I’m not on here to vent or anything. I’m putting this up only as it applies to the theme of my blog: Self-improvement.

My boy and I came to a mutual decision that we both have  a lot of growing up and self-improvement to do and we’re not going to be able to effectively improve ourselves as individuals if we’re constantly focusing on improving ourselves and growing as a couple.

For this reason, along with many others that I’m not going to go into now, the day I leave the country has now just gained a whole new level of symbolism. It now not only represents a chance for me to get a new outlook on the world fascilitated by a new physical location, as well as a chance to be alone and get to know myself again, it now also represents the beginning of my young adulthood.

You see, I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before, but I went straight from my parent’s house to a full-blown serious relationship. I effectively went straight from childhood to middle age and ever since then it has been a constant worry at the back of my mind that I would never get to experience simply being a single and free young adult.

I am very sad that I will be separated from someone I care so much for but far more am I enthusiastic and optimistic for what this will mean for my personal growth and spiritual stability.

Wish me luck! I’ll keep you posted.

LittleSpastic Out.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

