Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

The 100% Perfect Girl

Leave a comment

The 100% Perfect Girl.

The 100% Perfect Lover.

Soulmates.

So many ideas floating around about this topic. Do they exist? Will you ever find yours?

Recently I watched a movie called “TiMER” about a day in the future when everyone has bracelets implanted in their skin that count down to the day you meet your soulmate. It was interesting because, since everyone knows when they’re going to meet “the one” they don’t even bother trying to start a relationship with or fall in love with anyone else. The idea of “first love” no longer exists because you’ll only ever have one.

A while back I read an anime  called 100% Perfect Girl. It was an amazing story about two people who fell in love and then had the entire world try to tear them apart over and over and over again. While reading it I did a google search for the title and found this:

Haruki Murakami: On seeing the 100% Perfect Girl one beautiful April Morning.

Find it here:

http://www.mat.upm.es/~jcm/murakami-perfect.html

It’s a short story, like only a page or so. And it might just change your life.

I, sadly, forgot about it and all the amazing emotions and thoughts it brought out in me…at least until a comment a friend of mind made on Facebook brought it back.

She said: Just watched “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”… I wonder if we erased our memories of each other and met again after, would we be together all over again or just passing strangers?

This comment reminded me of Haruki Murakami’s story and got me thinking. Am I doing the right thing in letting him go? I keep saying we’re too young and we need to grow up before we settle into a relationship this serious. I keep saying we need to experience other love stories, not just stick with the very first one forever. But what if we’re just like that pair of soul mates that somehow! incredibly! met each other in that crowded city and because they were young and their minds clear they were able to see! and understand that they had found their soul mates! And then stupidly let each other go and ended up forgetting each other and losing one another forever.

What if I let him go and go out and grow up and experience life and experience other love stories and decide in the end that he WAS my soulmate afterall. And what if when I finally get around to realizing he’s perfect for me and I’m ready to go back to him…what if it’s too late by then? What if he’s decided I’m not the 100% perfect girl for him? What if he’s found someone better? What if he’s lost his memory? What if he’s dead?

I’m so scared I’m making a mistake…and even more scared that it’s a mistake I HAVE to make. I don’t have a choice. I will never be happy the way we are now.

But what if I’m doomed to be unhappy either way?

LittleSpastic OUt.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

