Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Tiny Dreams

Leave a comment

I dream of a tiny life growing inside of me.

As I dream of bones growing and blue eyes forming and little red hairs sprouting and little fingers stretching and reaching, I wonder:

Will she be dreaming also?

What will her dreams be?

Will she dream of a big house?

Will she dream of a flower filled garden?

Will she dream of traveling the world?

Will she dream of being a big shot company boss?

Will she dream of being an actress?

Will she dream of a big strong man to hold her?

Or will she dream of a kiss from a black haired femme fatale?

Will she dream of escaping her home?

Or will she dream of the day she can call her Mom and say “You’re gonna be a Grandma?”

And whatever she dreams, will I have the courage and strength to love her and support her no matter what?

I hope so.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

