Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

High School Poem #2

Leave a comment

Oh Romeo, oh romeo, wherefore art thou romeo?

If only you were somebody else, then we could be together. Oh,

why must it be this way?

Why must we be so far away?

I’ve missed you, how I’ve missed you.

My Romeo, oh romeo…

Wherefore art thou Romeo?

 

Juliet, Juliet, my dear, my dearest Juliet,

I thought you were gone,

yet here now you stand.

Oh, how I’ve longed for you

longed to just hold your hand.

Please stay here, please do not go.

At least not yet,

my dear, my dearest Juliet.

 

My son, my son, dear Romeo,

to whom do you think you speak?

Your Juliet, dear Juliet, is dead,

and she lies at your feet.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

