Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

High School Poem #3

Leave a comment

The Light & The Dark

 

The Light – The world spread out so wide and vast, makes you feel so small.

The Dark – No world at all, just darkness, so close, makes me feel safe.

The Light – Full of pain, harsh brightness.

The Dark – Just your own world, the world in your head, smooth & sweet as you like.

The Light – The people, so mean, wanting to hurt you.

The Dark – The home of the best friend you could ever hope for…yourself.

The Light – Revealing all that you don’t wish to see, a world of rules and pain and expectations.

The Dark – A world in which to be yourself, a world made for you alone.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

