Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

High School Poem #4

Leave a comment

I had a halfway day today

The world was only halfway there

I had a halfway conversation

I took a breath of halfway air

 

I kept getting into halfway trouble

I kept losing track of halfway time

And my halfway friends were halfway worried

And I was short for lunch half of a dime

 

I started getting halfway angry

But I could only seem to halfway care

And my brain was only halfway working

And I had problems with my halfway hair

 

I was feeling halfway gloomy

Though the sun did halfway shine

As I was halfway walking homeward

Past a halfway lonely sign

 

There was absolutely nothing

I could halfway make my mind on

And I felt something important

Had up and halfway gone

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

