Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

High School Song #2

Leave a comment

I see the people walking by

enjoying the beautiful bright sunny day

but for me there’s no sunshine

no, I’m not just fine.

 

I’m stuck here watching the world go by

I’m stuck here wishing that I could fly

away

from here

I’m stuck here longing for the time…

 

When you came along

and taught me to fly

to soar, not cry

right up off the ground

up over a cloud

 

But now you’re gone

you’ve gone and left me here

you’ve left me here

chained by my fear.

 

You’ve left me here alone

end of story.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

