Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Marriage practice

Leave a comment

07:29 PM Halfway through my two week visit with Mike in Florida. I love it here soooo much. In a lot of ways this little town reminds me of Klamath Falls…something about the victorian teahouse meets trailer park vibe. It’s going to be very hard for me to leave this lovely place and go back to the shithole that is San Antonio TX. We haven’t done much special since were both broke, but I’m okay with that. We’ve pretty much spent this whole week just practicing what it’ll be like when we’re finally living together. I cleaned the house my second day here and found a nice couch for cheap on craigslist to replace the broken down one he had before. We went to the beach for a bit and reminisced over memories from cuba. He took me to work and showed me off to all his bosses and coworkers. Been bonding with Chezza, went to a movie, ate at a sushi bar so on and so forth.

The most interesting thing we’ve done was a volunteer event where 500 5th graders came to the hanger on base and the military members helped them construct these plastic cubes 10ft squared in size. It was insane, like room-sized origami. Mike and I got a group of 8 kids to work with and it was so much fun. Our group finished first, had no problems with our cube like other groups did, and most importantly we had absolutely no behavioral problems with our kids. Mike grabbed their attention from the get go and made sure that every kid had a job at every stage of the project In fact, a few of our kids played babysitter to the groups next to us, fussing at them to calm down so they wouldn’t break the cubes. I was so proud! I’m suddenly feeling a little more confident about my eventual parenthood.

Right at this moment i’m watching my sexy boyfriend doing manly things,
fixing the porch with some chicken wire (my idea) so that Chezza can’t escape anymore.

Apologies in advance for my crudeness, but i just have to say that seeing my boy in dark wash jeans with just a hint of boxer showing, and that black wife beater contrasting his ginger coloring and showing off all his wiry irish muscles, and watching said muscles repeatedly flexing and releasing as he hammers in a row of nails…its all combining to make me very cranky that we can’t have sex until I finish healing. image

What I wouldn’t give for a more durable vagina! It just figures that one of the few girls in the world who actually wants to have sex as much or more than her guy does, can’t because her vagina tears apart after the third day and needs a week to heal. Such bullshit! Although I suppose I’ve partially done it to myself. I wouldn’t have this problem if I chose a guy with a small penis or a guy who cums within 30 seconds. Then, not only would I be able to have sex every day without injury, I would also stop wanting sex entirely and my poor vagina would be left in peace. Wouldn’t that be lovely? But nooooo…I had to choose from the long-lasting and well-endowed pools and ended up with a guy who turned me from a nun to a sex addict overnight. Bully for me.

In other, more pg-13 appropriate news, got word from Freddy today that she finally got ahold of our landlord and ironed out the roommate issue and one of my favorite little gay boys will be moving in this weekend. It’s very relieving to know I won’t have to live with strangers when Freddy moves to her new duty station.

I’ve had a lot of fun times and learning experiences living with roommates…but I’ve started noticing a small tension winding up between my shoulders whenever I think about that living situation. It’ll be a relief when the only roommates I have to worry about are my boyfriend (fiance by then probly) and my dogs.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

