Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Mushy couple time.

Leave a comment

08:59 PM Today summed up in a single conversation:

Him: “Honey, what’s wrong? Why do you seem so distant and mopey?”
Me: “Nothings wrong honey I’m fine. Just a little ick from too much time spent watching tv.”
Him: “Oh…ok….” *silent pause*
Me: “Babe…what are you doing?”
Him: *from somewhere in the vicinity of my boob* “Nooothiiing….”
Me: “Sweety, we’re not having sex right now.”
Him: *slightly muffled from down near my hip bone* “Why not?”
Me: “I’m just not in the mood.”
Him: “What do you mean?”
Me: “Just what I said. I was in the mood earlier but now I’m not.”

*silent pause followed by him flying up into the air and landing straddling me with warrior face*

Him: “I KNEW IT!!! Did I turn down sex in my sleep again???? Is that why you’ve been so cranky today?”
Me: “…Well you weren’t really sleeping….I had woken you up…”
Him: “OMIGOD!!! BABE!!! I’ve TOLD you, for the first 20 minutes after I wake up you can’t take ANYTHING I say seriously! And I’ve ALSO told you that I will NEVER turn down sex with you; not if my life depends on it Even if I’m in a torture chamber with my penis in a clamp and some torture man is threatening to do seriously awful things to it unless I tell you I don’t want to have sex with you, I still wont do it. If you hear me even come remotely close to doing so, I’m obviously either unconscious or on drugs and you have GOT to ignore me. Okay?”
Me: “…okay.”
Him: “So are we okay now?”
Me: “Yes.”
Him: “…Can we have sex now?”
Me: “…Maybe later. I have a few minutes worth of pout I still have to use up.”
Him: “Oh….ok.”

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

