Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Repost of “There is another world, but it is in this one.” – William Butler Yeats

Leave a comment

A breathtaking sentiment I understand all too well. But don’t tell my man. Afterall: we must not show weakness.

– It’s 3am, I say. I guess what I really mean is “I want to go”.
Someone once said I had a taste for running away, a superficial serenity of mind and a distributive intelligence, keeping me both away from the deep and stuck into the ordinary. The truth is that, well, they were probably right.But tonight is not about that. Tonight I want to make my way to his heart and stay there, but it’s too soon to be fragile. Everybody loves strength, and showing anything less is a mistake that costs you all future possibilities. And so, I want to leave, because I don’t want to stay the night only to play it tough. I’m not tough past bedtime.
– It doesn’t matter that it’s 3 am he says. There will be other 3 ams. Come.
– Actually, there are only so many tomorrow, until you run out of them. There will be no other 3ams like this one, I say. They will all be boring.
To hell with strength, it has always been my weakness in moments like this.I sink my face into his shoulder and my nails into his back and hope that wherever he wants to take me, if anywhere at all, it’s in the wilds of the world and there is no fixed time to get home.

via “There is another world, but it is in this one.” – William Butler Yeats.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

