Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Loving Love

Leave a comment

Today some smart-alec at the grocery store came up to me and said “so, are you?” and pointed at my shirt grinning. I looked down and realized I was wearing a shirt that says “in love”, an accidental purchase that I wear often because it fits me just right. Luckily I caught myself in time and remembered that people don’t want real answers to questions like that, so my only response was an awkward giggle before walking away. However, I did have a real answer in mind, and I felt like I should share it with you guys.

So, am I in love?

Always.

Even when I’m single I find someone or something to love.

I am perpetually falling in love with life, and all of its beautiful tragedies.

In fact, the only thing I HAVEN’T fallen in love with, is love itself.

Love is an asshole, a force that runs amok through the world doing whatever it wants without taking anyone else’s plans or needs into consideration. I am fond of the image of love as cupid. An infant gifted with wings and a deadly weapon and then set free to run around the world unsupervised is pretty accurate to how I picture love.

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

