Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

A Better World

Leave a comment

One person cannot save the world. However, one person can become the world to another. And so, by taking the place of the cold and scary world and becoming a better kinder version for that person, the world can be saved slowly, one person at a time.

-adapted from Flower Boy Next Door, Korean TV show.

As I sat in bed this morning and listened to this quote, it shocked me to realize that once upon a time this was one of my greatest ideals that I was known for and which really defined my personality. Somewhere along the way I got so caught up in the dark sadness of the world that I forgot. Instead of thinking always of how to add a little brightness into the lives around me, I began to think only of my own loneliness and the never ending aching need to be held, loved, or accepted.

Moving back into my childhood home hasn’t been easy. There is a lot of darkness here that made me very happy to leave in the first place. But one very good thing about coming back is that I’m getting reacquainted with the 16 year old girl I used to be and remembering all the dreams she had for what her life would be like when she went out on her own. Turns out 16 year old me is very disappointed in how grown up me has been living my life so far.

So on my long list of things I need to do, “become ME again” just moved up to spot number one.

Shared with Memoires for Android
http://market.android.com/details?id=net.nakvic.dromoris
http://sites.google.com/site/drodiary/

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

