Journey to the Good Place.

Know yourself. Love yourself.

Love Foundation

Leave a comment

Just found an old diary entry by an 11 year old me:

“Love is a force of nature, like the wind. It is not something that can be controlled or relied on. No one should build their life on such an unreliable foundation. Eventually love will blow away like the wind, or at the very least it will shift to a new location or change its shape. It doesn’t really matter which because it only takes the slightest movement or vibration in your foundation and all the things you have built on top of it: your life, your home, your family, your sense of self and well-being; just a tiny movement and all those things will lose their balance and come crashing down. And when they hit the ground and shatter, that is sure to be very painful. No one should ever rely on love. It is better to build the house of your life out of more solid materials, and leave a guest room open for the stray cat that is love to wander in and out as it pleases.”

What a clever bitch. Wish I was that smart…

Author: Meggo The Flying Eggo

Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Once upon a time I knew what I was doing and where I was going. Once upon a time I knew what I wanted and what I didn't like. Once upon a time I had it all figured out... Then I was born.

Leave a Reply

